Electric Lady Big Band – 50 years of Hendrix’s masterpiece

A 16-piece ensemble featuring an all-star cast of leading jazz improvisors tackle Jimi Hendrix’s 1968 album Electric Ladyland. The whole of this pioneering album is played in sequence and features brand new arrangements by Artistic Director/Guitarist Denny Ilett inspired by the legendary Gil Evan’s reworkings of Hendrix in the 1970’s.

Denny Ilett – arranger/guitar

Simon Gardner – trumpet

Noel Langley – trumpet

Laura Jurd – trumpet

Yazz Ahmed – trumpet

Iain Ballamy – tenor saxophone

Nathaniel Facey – alto saxophone

Ben Waghorn – tenor saxophone/flute

Kevin Figes – baritone saxophone/flute

Winston Rollins – trombone

Ashley Slater – trombone

Ian Bateman – trombone

Richard Henry – trombone

Thad Kelly – bass

Dan Moore – keyboards

Ralph Salmins – drums